Sean Chambers

University of Wyoming quarterback Sean Chambers, center, holds up the Bronze Boot after the Cowboys beat Colorado State 34-21 on Friday, Oct. 26, 2018, at Canvas Stadium in Fort Collins, Colorado.

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. — Six University of Wyoming football games will be televised nationally this season.

The Mountain West announced its national television schedule Thursday, which includes 44 games to be carried by CBS Sports Network and ESPN networks.

UW’s season-opener Aug. 31 against Missouri in Laramie will start at 5:30 p.m. and be televised by CBS Sports Network. The Border War with rival Colorado State was moved from Saturday, Nov. 23 to Friday, Nov. 22 and will start at 7:30 p.m. on ESPN2.

The Cowboys’ Oct. 12 game at San Diego State will begin at 8:30 p.m. and be carried by CBS Sports Network.

The other three games will be televised on ESPN networks, and game times will be announced about 12 days prior to those contests. Those games are: Sept. 28 at home versus UNLV, Nov. 9 at Boise State and Nov. 16 at Utah State.

Additional games carried by the MW’s regional television partners such as AT&T SportsNet and Stadium (online) will be announced at a later date.

2019 MW NATIONAL TELEVISON SCHEDULE

All times MT

Sat., Aug. 24: Arizona at Hawaii, 8:30 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Fri., Aug. 30: Purdue at Nevada, 7:30 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat. Aug. 31: Missouri at Wyoming, 5:30 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Fri., Sept. 6: Marshall at Boise State, 7 p.m., ESPN2

Sat., Sept. 7: Minnesota at Fresno State, 8:30 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Sept. 14: Portland State at Boise State, TBA, ESPN networks

Fri., Sept. 20: *Air Force at Boise State, 7 p.m., ESPN2

Sat., Sept. 21: *Utah State at San Diego State, 8:30 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Sept. 21: Toledo at Colorado State, TBA, ESPN networks

Fri., Sept. 27: *San Jose State at Air Force, 6 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Sept. 28: *Colorado State at Utah State, 5:30 p.m. CBS Sports Network

Sat., Sept. 28: *Hawaii at Nevada, TBA, ESPN networks

Sat., Sept. 28: *UNLV at Wyoming, TBA, ESPN networks

Fri., Oct. 4: *New Mexico at San Jose State, 8 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Oct. 5: *Boise State at UNLV, 8:30 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Oct. 5: *San Diego State at Colorado State, TBA, ESPN networks

Fri., Oct. 11: *Colorado State at New Mexico, 6 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Oct. 12: *Fresno State at Air Force, 5 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Oct. 12: *Wyoming at San Diego St., 8:30 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Oct. 12: *Hawaii at Boise State, TBA, ESPN networks

Fri., Oct. 18: *UNLV at Fresno State, 8 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Oct. 19: *Air Force at Hawaii, 9 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Oct. 19: *Nevada at Utah State, TBA, ESPN networks

Sat., Oct. 26: *San Diego State at UNLV, 8:30 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Oct. 26: *Utah State at Air Force, TBA, ESPN networks

Sat., Oct. 26: *Colorado State at Fresno State, TBA , ESPN networks

Sat., Nov. 2: Army at Air Force, 1:30 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Nov. 2: *Boise State at San Jose State, 8:30 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Nov. 2: BYU at Utah State, TBA, ESPN networks

Sat., Nov. 2: *New Mexico at Nevada, TBA, ESPN networks

Sat., Nov. 9: *Utah State at Fresno State, 5 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Nov. 9: *Wyoming at Boise State, TBA, ESPN networks

Sat., Nov. 9: *Nevada at San Diego State, TBA, ESPN networks

Fri., Nov. 15: *Fresno State at San Diego State, 7:30 p.m., ESPN2

Sat., Nov. 16: *New Mexico at Boise State, TBA, ESPN networks

Sat., Nov. 16: *Wyoming at Utah State, TBA, ESPN networks

Sat., Nov. 16: *Air Force at Colorado State, TBA, ESPN networks

Fri., Nov. 22: *Colorado State at Wyoming, 7:30 p.m. ESPN2

Sat., Nov. 23: *Nevada at Fresno State, TBA, ESPN networks

Sat., Nov. 23: *Boise State at Utah State, TBA, 8:30 p.m. CBS Sports Network

Fri., Nov. 29: *Boise State at Colorado State, 1:30 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Nov. 30: BYU at San Diego State, 7 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Nov. 30: Army at Hawaii, 11:30 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Sat., Nov. 30: *Fresno State at San Jose State, TBA, ESPN networks

*MW games

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.