Michael Katz

Michael Katz

WyoSports reporter Michael Katz was announced at the National Sports Media Association’s Wyoming sports writer of the year Monday.

Katz started covering University of Wyoming athletics for WyoSports in October 2019. This is his first NSMA honor.

WyoSports editor Jeremiah Johnke, Casper Star-Tribune sports editor Jack Nowlin and Casper Star-Tribune writer Davis Potter were the other sports writer of the year finalists.

David Settle of Laramie’s KOWB and WyoPreps was voted sportscaster of the year. The other finalists were Reece Monaco and Keith Kelly of KFBC in Cheyenne, Gillette’s Chris Brintle, Green River’s Jake Hibbard and Sheridan’s Trevor Jackson.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.